home
Search

Programme

Talks | Events


PUBLIC EVENTS

TALKS

Thursday, 14 February 2019 at 2.30pm —
Clapham Village Hall

Early Guidebooks and Tourist Accounts of Craven
Dr Christopher Donaldson

Wednesday, 20 March 2019 at 7.30pm —
Langcliffe Village Institute

2000 years of shoes
Dan Nelson

Wednesday, 10 April 2019 at 7.30pm —
St John's Church Settle

Inventing King Arthur
Prof Nick Higham

Tuesday, 17 September 2019 at 7.30pm —
Long Preston Village Hall

A House Through Time: The Folly
Sarah Lister

Thursday, 17 October 2019 at 7.00pm (note time) —
Victoria Hall, Settle ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (Members only)

Preserving Settle's Historic Buildings
James Innerdale

Friday, 8 November 2019 at 2.30pm —
Austwick Village Hall

Wildlife in North Craven
Steve Garland

Visitors are welcome to attend all lectures at a cost of £2. The AGM however, is for members only.

Events

Visitors may join these at a cost of £2 unless other prices are marked.

Sunday, 16 December 2018 at 2.00pm — Friends Meeting House, Settle
Mince Pie Meeting
Some Stories of Settle Quakers

Jean Asher and Alison Tyas
SD817637

Wednesday, 22 May 2019 at 6.45 for 7.00pm — Meet at Colt Park, Ribble Head
Flowers at Colt Park
Dr Judith Allinson

* Pre-booking essential (Carole Beattie 01729 823 497)
SD772778

Wednesday, 12 June 2019 at 10.30am — Meet at Great Asby
Summer Outing: Asby: Westmorland�s Limestone Country
Dr David Johnson
* Pre-booking essential
(David Johnson 01729 822 915 evenings only please)
NY682133

Saturday, 6 July 2019 at 10.30am — Meet at the car park south of Malham Tarn
The Bill Mitchell Walk
Dr David Johnson

* Pre-booking essential (Carole Beattie 01729 823 497) SD894658

Sunday, 15 December 2019 at 2.00pm — Friends Meeting House, Settle
Mince Pie Meeting
My Quaker ancestor James Cropper and the campaign for the abolition of slavery

Giles Bowring SD817637

If you cannot see the programme here, please click here.

 


Top | Home